Shiplake Tennis Club Teams

Mens’ Teams

Shiplake Tennis Club has two mens’ teams in the Winter OLTA league. Details of this competition can be found here. The Mens A team plays in Division 2 and is captained by Tim Rose. The mens B team plays in Division 4 and is captained by Richard Ormerod, who also runs the mens team practice session on a Thursday evening.

Womens’ Teams

There are three Shiplake ladies’ teams in the Winter OLTA league.  The A team captains are Nikki Botterill and Clare Pelling and the competition link can be found here. The B team captain is Janette Verrall and the competition link can be found here. The C team is captained by Sheena Darke and Amanda Andrews and the competition link back be found here.  Ladies team practice session runs from 6pm – 7.30pm on Mondays from October to March.

Shiplake ladies also has two teams in the Berks LTA winter league. Tiina Verran is Berkshire Winter League A team captain and competition is here. Sharon Hearn is Berkshire Winter League B team captain and competition is here.

In the Summer, Janette Verrall captains the OLTA Summer league ladies team and Caroline Cousins is the captain of the Berkshire summer league team.

Join a team

All captains are always on the lookout for new players to add to their squads – if you’re interested in representing Shiplake and in playing competitive tennis against other clubs and are uncertain which team would be suitable for you, please contact either Sheena Darke (, who is the Match Secretary, or Richard Ormerod ( and they will be happy to discuss and advise.